COUNTY OF ST. PAUL

5015 - 49 Avenue, St. Paul, AB



Request for Decision

Council Meeting: December 10, 2019

8.14 Board Members for Urban Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Committees

Request

Following approval of the Urban Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework with each Municipality we will require a motion to appoint a Council member and the CAO to the ICF Committee with each municipality. The committee shall meet annually to review the ICF, including Article 7 to ensure all services and intermunicipal agreements are listed and accurate, and all agreement terms are updated. It is further agreed that upon request be either Party, the Committee shall also meet.

Alternatives

Recommendation

Motion to appoint Councillor Laurent Amyotte, Councillor Dale Hedrick and CAO Sheila Kitz to the ICF Committee with the Summer Village of Horseshoe Bay.

Motion to appoint Councillor Kevin Wirsta, Councillor Darrell Younghans and CAO Sheila Kitz to the ICF Committee with the Town of Elk Point.

Motion to appoint Councillor Maxine Fodness, Councillor Cliff Martin and CAO Sheila Kitz to the ICF Committee with the Town of St. Paul.

Submitted by: Phyllis Corbiere, Executive Assistant