

County of St Paul No 19

5015 - 49 Avenue, St. Paul, AB TOA 3A4 www.county.stpaul.ab.ca

## May 24, 2018 Special Council Meeting

Start time : 6:00 PM

## **Minutes**

Call to Order	Reeve Upham called the Special Meeting of the County of St. Paul to order at 6:10 p.m. on Thrusday May 24, 2018, there being present the following:	
	Reeve Steve Upham	
	Councillor Darrell Younghans	Division 1
	Councillor Kevin Wirsta	Division 2
	Councillor Cliff Martin	Division 3
	Councillor Maxine Fodness	Division 4
	Councillor Dale Hedrick	Division 5
	Councillor Laurent Amyotte	Division 6
	Shiela Kitz	CAO
	Phyllis Corbiere	Executive Assistant
	A waiver for the Special Council Meeting was signed by all Council members, as per section 194(4) of the MGA.	
Bylaw 2018-10 Amend Tax Rate	<b>Resolution #SM20180524.1001</b> Moved By: Councillor Cliff Martin to give first reading to Bylaw 2018-10, to amend Tax Rate Bylaw 2018-06.	
Bylaw	to give mist reading to bylaw 2010-	Carried
	Resolution #SM20180524.1002	Gunidu
	Moved By: Councillor Darrell Younghans	
	to give second reading to Bylaw 20	
		Carried
	Resolution #SM20180524.1003 Moved By: Councillor Maxine Fodness	
	to present Bylaw 2018-10 for third reading.	
		Carried Unanimously
	Resolution #SM20180524.1004	
	Moved By: Councillor Laurent Amyotte	
		Jan 2010 10
	Moved By: Councillor Laurent Amyotte to give third and final reading to By	law 2018-10. Carried

AdjournmentBusiness on the agenda being concluded, Chairman S. Upham adjourned<br/>the meeting at 6:12 p.m.These minutes approved this 6th day of July, 2018.

Reeve

Chief Administrative Officer